Winners of 2022 Regional Businesswoman of the Year Awards Announced

  • Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards (Pic Paul Mullins)
Marese Coakley, Glasshouse Opticians, Winner of the Emerging Businesswomen Award. (Pic Paul Mullins Photography)

The winners of the Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards, sponsored by LEO Limerick and AIB, were announced at a special summer soirée and awards evening at The Strand Hotel. 21 finalists were competing across five categories.

Marese Coakley, Glasshouse Opticians, won the Emerging Businesswoman Award. Anna Maria Courtney, DCLA Ireland won the Solo Businesswoman Award. Monica Forde of Sinnott Training & Certification, won the Employee Shining Star Award. The Creative Professional award went to singer Eve Stafford and Ellen Tuffy of Down Syndrome Limerick was named the Power Within Champion.

The winners of each award category will now go on to the national finals for Network Ireland which will be announced at a black tie gala ceremony in Galway in October. Last year, three Limerick businesswomen went on to win an award at the national awards.

The 21 finalists, representing a broad range of businesses, were joined by their family, friends and fellow members at the glamorous awards ceremony which kicked-off with a Prosecco reception. Also in attendance were sponsors Dymphna O’Brien, AIB and Mary Killeen, LEO Limerick, along with Noreen McKenzie, National President of Network Ireland.

Speaking at the Awards ceremony, Emma Wilson, President of Network Ireland Limerick said, “Network Ireland is all about encouraging each other to be the best we can be. Our awards provide a great opportunity to recognise our member’s achievements, ambition and professionalism. We had 21 inspiring finalists this year which is fantastic after two tumultuous years. I would like to congratulate them all and wish our 5 regional award winners the very best of luck at the nationals.

“After two years of running our awards virtually, it was wonderful to get everyone back together for this evening of celebration. I would like to especially thank the support of our sponsors, LEO Limerick and AIB, our three independent judges and The Strand Hotel who made this fantastic evening possible,” she continued.

See More