Finalists of Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards Announced

  • Businesswoman of the Year Awards - Ber Collins, Crystal Clear.
Ber Collins, Crystal Clear, winner of Network Ireland Established Businesswoman of the Year at the national awards in 2021. (Pic: Brian Arthur)

The Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards, sponsored by LEO Limerick and AIB, will be hotly contested by 20 businesswomen across 5 categories this year. Representing a broad range of businesses, everything from Well Being to Technology to Liability Claims Management, the contenders will find out their fate at a special awards evening on Thursday 19th May at the Strand Hotel, Limerick.

The winners of each award category will then go on to compete at the Network Ireland National Businesswoman of the Year Awards which will be announced at a black tie gala ceremony in Galway in October. Last year, three Limerick businesswomen went on to win an award at the national awards.

The 5 categories include; Emerging New Businesswoman, Solo Businesswoman, Creative Professional, Employee Shining Star and Power Within Champion.

Speaking about the upcoming regional awards, Emma Wilson, President of Network Ireland Limerick said, “We have so many talented and dedicated female professionals among us. They have successful careers, run successful businesses, but in many cases also juggle the needs of their families plus are involved in the community and carry out voluntary work.  Our Businesswoman of the Year awards are designed to recognise the achievement of these women.

“We’re excited to see such a wide variety of businesses and organisations represented and look forward to celebrating theirs, and indeed all our members achievements, on the night. After two years of running our awards virtually, we hope to have a full-house to support our finalists,” she continued.

The awards will be announced at the Network’s glamorous Summer Soirée event on 19th May at the Strand Hotel.

The finalists of the Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards for 2022 are:

Emerging New Businesswoman (7)

  • Aoife Lenihan  - SIAR Photography
  • Fiona Brennan -Inspire Action Success
  • Sinead Garry -
  • Marese Cloakley - Glasshouse Opticians
  • Mary Keogh - Mimi +Martha 
  • Jennifer Whelan - Blue Gate Acupuncture
  • Nicola Culloty - Full Circle CBT

Solo Businesswoman (3)

  • Judy Moloney - The Boundary Specialist
  • Grace Gleeson - Life of Light Holistic
  • Anna Maria Courtney - DCLA Ireland

Creative Professional (3)

  • Eve Stafford - Professional Singer
  • Kirsty Lyons - Kirsty Lyons Photography
  • Elaine Enright - Yellow Door Productions

Employee Shining Star (5)

  • Petrina Hayes - Capita Customer Solutions
  • Elle Walsh -  Ingenium
  • Danielle Devaney - Shannon Region Conference & Sports Bureau
  • Monica Forde - Sinnott Training and Certification Ltd.
  • Rebecca Keogh - OBW Technologies LTD

Power Within Champion (7)

  • Ellen Tuffy - Down Syndrome Limerick
  • Martina Hynatsyn - Fit By Tina
  • Judy Moloney - The Boundary Specialist
  • Fiona Brennan - Inspire Action Success
  • Martha O’Brien - Mimi +Martha
  • Jennifer Whelan  -Blue Gate Acupuncture
  • Nicola Culloty -Full Circle CBT
See More