Finalists of Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards Announced

  • Lorraine Heskin Gourmet Food Parlour
Lorraine Heskin, CEO and founder of Gourmet Food Parlour.

The Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards, sponsored by LEO Limerick and AIB, will be hotly contested by 26 businesswomen across 5 categories this year. Representing a broad range of businesses, everything from garden centres to hotels to technology, the contenders will find out their fate at a special awards evening on Thursday 23 May at the No. 1 Pery Square, Limerick.

The winners of each award category will then go on to compete at the Network Ireland National Businesswoman of the Year Awards which will be announced at a black tie gala ceremony in September in the Celtic Ross Hotel, West Cork. Last year, Caroline Dunlea of Core Optimisation went on to win an award at the national awards.

The 5 categories include; Best Emerging Businesswoman, Best Shining Start Employee, Best Small SME, Best Large SME and Best Arts Businesswoman.

Speaking about the upcoming regional awards, Catriona O’Donoghue, President of Network Ireland Limerick said, “The calibre of our shortlist this year is very strong and given the judges much cause for deliberation. We’re excited to see such a wide variety of businesses and organisations represented. We’re looking forward to celebrating their many achievements at the awards ceremony.”

Special guest speaker at the Limerick awards night will be Lorraine Heskin, CEO and founder of the hugely successful food business Gourmet Food Parlour.

The finalists of the Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards for 2019 are:

Emerging New Business

  • Hannah Wrixon, Get the Shifts
  • Andrea Moran, Limerick Wig Clinic
  • Tatjana Simakova, Psychotherapy Clinic
  • Denise Brazil, The Bedford Townhouse & Café
  • Catriona Hassett, The Garden Design Hub
  • Martina Forde, Martina Forde Travel Counsellor
  • Helen Stapleton, Feel Good Nutrition


Shining Star Employee Category

  • Imelda Lineen, The Strand Hotel Limerick
  • Aoife O'Hanlon, WestRock
  • Carmel O'Brien, Rowan Fitzgerald Auctioneers and Letting Agents
  • Petrina Hayes, The Savoy Hotel
  • Sonya Browne, Hybrid Technology Partners
  • Elaine Ryan, Clayton Hotel Limerick
  • Ciara Earlie, Bank of Ireland


Best Small SME

  • Fiona Doyle O Connor, Glamour Model Agency, Personal Stylist & Image Consultant
  • Rani Dabrai, Moneypenny Group
  • Olivia Buckley, Olivia Buckley International
  • Fiona Coyle, Adare Beauty
  • Lynda Sheehan, Rockbarton Garden Centre

Best Large SME

  • Patricia Roberts, No 1 Pery Square Townhouse, Restaurant & Spa
  • AnneMaria Moore, Beech Lodge Care Facility and Retirement Village & Ennis Road Care Facility
  • Sheelagh Tracey, Bakehouse 22


  • Emma Langford, Musician
  • Anxhela Cerriku, Original Ireland
  • Meghann Scully, Author
  • Una Heaton, Watercolour Artist
See More