Library Branches

Welcome to Limerick Libraries services. A full list of library branches in Limerick city and county is available below. Don’t forget your Library Card will work at any of our Libraries and the Online Services are available at all times.


  • Kilmallock Library

What services are available?

Library Catalogue

Search, browse and reserve items from our vast library of books, audio books, ebooks and DVDs with Limerick City and County Council's online library catalogue here.

Library E-Services

Limerick Library's hugely popular online services continue to be provided; free access to eBooks, newspapers, magazines and language learning courses. Click here for more.

For information on Healthy Ireland At Your Library click here.

Limerick City and County Library Service currently has 16 branch libraries located throughout the city and county.

This service is provided by

Libraries, Gallery and Museum

Phone +353 61 556000
Limerick City and County Council Headquarters, Merchants Quay, Limerick, V94 EH90