SPC Home & Social Development

The Home and Social Strategic Policy Committee is responsible for the formulation, monitoring and reviewing of policies related to housing and to advise the Council accordingly.

Topics covered relate to Housing Supply under Rebuilding Ireland, Homelessness and the provision of affordable housing amongst other topics.

The committee meets four times per year and has a total membership of 24 made up of 16 elected representatives and eight sectoral representatives.

Elected members of the Strategic Policy Committee for Home & Social Development

  • Michael Murphy (Chair)
  • Stephen Keary
  • Sarah Kiely
  • Fergus Kilcoyne
  • Tom Ruddle
  • Adam Teskey
  • Joe Leddin
  • Conor Sheehan
  • Seán Hartigan
  • Sharon Benson
  • John Costelloe
  • James Collins
  • Michael Donegan
  • Brigid Teefy
  • Eddie Ryan
  • Catherine Slattery

Sectoral representatives of the Strategic Policy Committee for Home & Social Development appointed to date

  • P.J. O’Grady - Development/Construction
  • Dee Ryan - Business/Commercial
  • Mike McNamara - Trade Union
  • Tracy McElligott - Community/Voluntary
  • Anne Cronin - Community/Voluntary
  • Una Burns - Social Inclusion
  • Patrick English – Community/Voluntary

Aoife Duke, Director of Service, Housing Development Directorate has administrative responsibility for this committee.

For more information contact: 

Housing Development Directorate
Phone: 061 557306
Email: housingdelivery@limerick.ie

This service is provided by

Corporate Services and Governance Department

Phone +353 61 556000
Limerick City and County Council, Merchants Quay, Limerick, V94 EH90