SPC Economic Development, Enterprise & Planning

The Economic Development, Enterprise & Planning SPC is responsible for all areas of policy concerning the council's economic development, enterprise and planning functions.

The A/Director of Service for Economic Development is Mr. Vincent Murray and the members of the SPC are as follows:

Elected members of the Strategic Policy Committee for Economic Development, Enterprise & Planning

  • Eddie Ryan (Chair)
  • Bridie Collins
  • James Collins
  • Jerry O'Dea
  • Martin Ryan
  • Catherine Slattery
  • Daniel Butler
  • John Egan
  • Liam Galvin
  • Stephen Keary
  • Michael Murphy
  • Olivia O'Sullivan
  • Jerome Scanlan
  • Emmett O'Brien
  • Saša Novak Uí Chonchúir
  • John O’Donoghue

Sectoral representatives of the Strategic Policy Committee for Economic Development, Enterprise & Planning have now been appointed

  • Michael Joyce - Development/Construction
  • Dr. Catriona Cahill - Business/Commercial
  • Eoin Ryan - Business/Commercial
  • Aidan Gleeson - Agriculture/Farming
  • Declan Hehir - Community/Voluntary
  • Brian Thompson - Community/Voluntary
  • Madeleine Lyes - Environment/Conversation
  • Keith Enright - Social Inclusion
This service is provided by

Corporate Services and Governance Department

Phone +353 61 556000
Limerick City and County Council, Merchants Quay, Limerick, V94 EH90