Fire And Emergency Services

Limerick City and County Council as Fire Authority operates and manages the Fire Service in Limerick from its headquarters at Lissanalta House and through Fire Stations in Mulgrave Street, Newcastle West, Abbeyfeale, Rathkeale, Kilmallock, Foynes and Cappamore. The Fire Service also deals with Fire Safety Certificates and Building Control for the local authority. Limerick Fire and Emergency Services also manage the Munster Regional Communications Centre (MRCC) which is responsible for the efficient and effective mobilisation of fire appliances and other agencies within the Munster region. Civil Defence is also part of the Fire and Emergency Services.

Out of office hours phone number: +353 61 417833

Phone +353 61 556859
Limerick City and County Council, Lissanalta House, Dooradoyle Road, Dooradoyle, Limerick, V94 WV78