tags › 1568 https://www.limerick.ie/tags/1568/browse en Tracing Your Family History https://www.limerick.ie/discover/whats-on/community/tracing-your-family-history As part of the nationwide Bealtaine Festival, Tracing Your Family History Workshop is taking place in Kilmallock Library on Friday 10 May. Wed, 01 May 2019 13:46:49 +0000 Nora 95253045-e07c-4536-ad1b-bcdcb238f832 Chair Yoga Workshop https://www.limerick.ie/discover/whats-on/sport/chair-yoga-workshop Why not try this gentle style of yoga that is practised sitting on a chair, or standing using a chair for support? Fri, 05 Apr 2019 08:48:47 +0000 Nora eb7b2168-6135-40cc-bfb9-cf25b1ce5620 Art Workshop https://www.limerick.ie/discover/whats-on/art-exhibitions/art-workshop Explore your artistic side at the Art Workshop taking place at Adare Library as part of Bealtaine Festival. Fri, 05 Apr 2019 08:18:22 +0000 Nora 3410e4f0-b928-40dd-b9b8-c401f399783c Building Bridges https://www.limerick.ie/discover/whats-on/community/building-bridges This is an inspiring project for our residents, the students from Laurel Hill Colaiste FCJ, and mentor Gerard Ryan Chairman, St Marys Men's Shed, as part of our ongoing initiatives to help combat social isolation and exclusion from society within Nursing Homes. Mon, 01 Apr 2019 16:18:39 +0000 Nora 1961d393-075e-43bc-ac08-3e96a47eb6cc ‘On the Nail’ Literary Gathering https://www.limerick.ie/discover/whats-on/reading-lectures/nail-literary-gathering-5 This month, our guests are Australian poet Philip Porter and writers, Tanya Farrelly and David Butler, plus OPEN-MIC! Mon, 01 Apr 2019 16:01:34 +0000 Nora 0d4e11e7-763d-440a-9fbf-95421262b78b Tablets for older Limerick citizens to help combat social isolation https://www.limerick.ie/council/newsroom/news/tablets-older-limerick-citizens-help-combat-social-isolation More than 30 older people from across County Limerick have been presented with special tablets as part of a programme to reduce incidents of social isolation and open up a new world of communication. Tue, 15 Jan 2019 15:31:09 +0000 Nora 67af05ff-699d-41c9-bf69-e6c320adb69f Bealtaine Festival 2019 https://www.limerick.ie/discover/whats-on/festivals/bealtaine-festival-2019 As part of a national initiative, Bealtaine Festival is a series of themed events which will celebrate age and older artists.  Tue, 27 Nov 2018 14:16:38 +0000 Nora d59934b4-68ee-4c12-aa06-6fdc36f3f603 World Elder Abuse Awareness Day https://www.limerick.ie/discover/living/limerick-news/world-elder-abuse-awareness-day Held annually on the 15th June, World Elder Abuse Awareness Day is an annual international UN observance day.  Thu, 14 Jun 2018 11:51:11 +0000 Nora 0158e03f-f4b2-45da-8665-4d8271b95773 Issues concerning Older People must be a priority for government https://www.limerick.ie/council/newsroom/news/issues-concerning-older-people-must-be-priority-government Around 200 delegates from Older People’s Councils across Ireland have heard that their voices are now even more important than ever as the population of Ireland continues to age at their annual National Convention in the Savoy Hotel in Limerick. Fri, 03 Nov 2017 11:56:54 +0000 Denis Tierney c949a04d-482e-4c5a-a00d-c7b6586b933a Limerick City and County Council taking lead in providing services for Older People https://www.limerick.ie/council/newsroom/news/limerick-city-and-county-council-taking-lead-providing-services-older-people Age friendly car park spaces are being provided at Limerick City and County Council offices and public areas as part of the local authority’s Age Friendly Limerick strategy. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 14:10:16 +0000 kelly.moran 61449363-2585-4d4b-8116-fd5a2d8ba731