# MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS AT ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF ADARE-RATHKEALE HELD AT THE RATHKEALE HOUSE HOTEL, RATHKEALE, CO. LIMERICK ON TUESDAY, 28<sup>TH</sup> JUNE, 2022 AT 9.30 A.M.

**PRESENT IN THE CHAIR:** Councillor K. Sheahan, An Cathaoirleach.

#### **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Councillors Collins, Keary, O'Brien, O'Donoghue and Teskey.

#### **OFFICIALS IN ATTENDANCE:**

Senior Engineer, LA Housing Construction & Maintenance (Mr. C. Culloo), Meetings Administrator (Ms. K. Butler), Senior Executive Engineer, Clerical Officer (Ms. L. Lenihan).

At the outset, Members expressed their sympathy and condolences to the family of Councillor Jerry O'Dea who passed away sudden.

## 1. <u>To elect a Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Adare-Rathkeale to hold</u> office until the next Annual Meeting or until a successor has been elected.

The outgoing Cathaoirleach, Councillor Sheahan invited nominations for the Office of Cathaoirleach for the coming year.

Proposed by Councillor Keary; Seconded by Councillor Collins.

"That Councillor Stephen Keary be appointed Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Adare-Rathkeale to hold office until the next Annual Meeting or until a successor has been appointed".

As there were no other nominations, the outgoing Cathaoirleach declared Councillor Keary elected as Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Adare-Rathkeale and offered him best wishes for the coming year.

The outgoing Cathaoirleach, Councillor Sheahan thanked the Director, National and Regional Shared Services, the Meetings Administrator and the staff of the Area Office for all their courtesy, help and support during his term as Chairman of the Adare - Rathkeale District.

On taking the Chair, Councillor Keary thanked his proposer and seconder and said he was looking forward to working with all Members, Management and Staff over the next twelve months in his role as Cathaoirleach of the Adare-Rathkeale Municipal District.

## 2. <u>To elect a Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Adare-Rathkeale to</u> hold office until the next Annual Meeting or until a successor has been elected.

The newly elected Cathaoirleach then invited nominations for the office of Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Adare-Rathkeale for the coming year.

Proposed by Councillor Keary; Seconded by Councillor Collins.

"That Councillor Adam Teskey be appointed Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Adare-Rathkeale to hold office until the next Annual Meeting or until a successor has been appointed".

As there were no other nominations, the Cathaoirleach declared Councillor Teskey elected as Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Adare-Rathkeale and wished him well for the coming year.

Councillors Teskey expressed his thanks at his nomination and election and looked forward to working with his fellow Councillors in the year ahead.

This concluded the Meeting.

Signed:

Cathaoirleach

Dated: