The Vanbrugh Quartet

Friday 4th October @ 8pm
  • Vanbrugh Quartet

NSQF Autumn Series 2. National String Quartet Foundation presents Vanbrugh Quartet - Kieth Pascoe, Simon Aspell, Christopher Marwood with David McElroy (violin), Ed Creedon (viola) with guests The Danu Quartet - Kate Fleming, Helen Rutledge, Stephen Kelleher, Callum Owens.


Shostakovich String Quartet No.1
Mozart String Quintet in G minor K516
Dvorak String Quintet in E flat major Op.97 ‘American’

The Vanbrugh – Keith Pascoe, Simon Aspell and Christopher Marwood – join with violinist David McElroy and violist Ed Creedon for performances of two of the great string quintets: Mozart’s dark and melancholic G minor quintet from 1787, and Dvorak’s sunny, mellifluous ‘American’ Quintet, written in 1891. As curtain – raiser a remarkable young group from CIT Cork School of Music, the Danu Quartet, will play Shostakovich’s first string quartet, music of great charm and brilliance, it’s superb quartet writing a sure portent of the fourteen extraordinary quartets that followed it.

Limerick City

69 O'Connell Street,

More Info
Booking information
€15 - concession