SPC Community, Leisure & Culture

The Community, Culture and Leisure SPC engages with elected members and community stakeholders in developing and implementing strategies for community development and infrastructure, tourism, library services, sports and leisure, arts and age-friendly initiatives.

The committee meets at least four times annually and it considers strategies and policies for the above programmes. Where agreed, the committee recommends specific policies to the full Council where they are considered for formal approval by Limerick City and County Council.

Elected members of the Strategic Policy Committee for Community, Leisure & Culture

  • Kieran O'Hanlon (Chair)
  • Michael Collins
  • Michael Donegan
  • Francis Foley
  • Jerry O'Dea
  • Kevin Sheahan
  • Abul Kalam Azad Talukder
  • Sarah Kiely
  • Dan McSweeney
  • Gerald Mitchell
  • Olivia O'Sullivan
  • Tom Ruddle
  • Conor Sheehan
  • Elisa O'Donovan
  • P.J. Carey
  • Frankie Daly

Sectoral representatives of the Strategic Policy Committee for Community, Leisure & Culture have now been appointed

  • Louise Crowley - Agriculture/Farming
  • Mike Ryan - Development/Construction
  • Louise Donlon - Business/Commercial
  • Josephine Butler - Environment/Conservation
  • Pádraig Lohan - Community/Voluntary
  • Keith Pigott - Community/Voluntary
  • Karen O’Donnell O’Connor - Social Inclusion
  • Maura Meaney – Social Inclusion
  • Mary Conlon - Community/Voluntary
  • Pete Moles – Community/Voluntary
This service is provided by

Corporate Services and Governance Department

Phone +353 61 556000
Limerick City and County Council, Merchants Quay, Limerick, V94 EH90