Joint Policing Committee Members

The role of the Joint Policing Committee is to develop greater consultation, co-operation and synergy on policing and crime issues between An Garda Síochána, Limerick City and County Council and elected local representatives and to facilitate the participation of the community and voluntary sectors in the committee. As with previous years, the Joint Policing Committee continues to take a strategic approach to its work in addressing local issues collectively and strategically.

Elected members of the Joint Policing Committee.

  • Cllr. Bridie Collins
  • Cllr. James Collins
  • Cllr. John Costelloe
  • Cllr. Liam Galvin
  • Cllr. Sean Hartigan
  • Cllr. Stephen Keary
  • Cllr. Sarah Kiely
  • Cllr. Michael Murphy
  • Cllr. Emmet O’Brien
  • Cllr. John O'Donoghue
  • Cllr. Martin Ryan
  • Cllr. Kevin Sheahan
  • Cllr. Conor Sheehan
  • Cllr. Azad Talukder
  • Cllr. Adam Teskey (Chairman)