2021 Applicants & Previous Medal Winners

Abbeyfeale - National Tidy Towns Competition

2021 Applicants

Limerick City Tidy Towns - Steamboat Quay

Metropolitan District of Limerick

Limerick Metropolitan Tidy Towns volunteers embrace sustainability and have the edge when it comes to determination to make their communities better places to live, work and visit.

Annacotty, Ballyneety, Caherdavin, Castleconnell, Clarina, Limerick City, Moyross, Our Lady of Lourdes, Patrickswell, Southill, Woodlawn Park.

Kilmallock (Pic: Munster Vales)

Municipal District of Cappamore/Kilmallock

Limerick Tidy Towns volunteers in the Cappamore/Kilmallock district have the edge when it comes to energy and determination when working to enhance their communities.

Anglesborough, Ardpatrick, Ballyagran, Ballyorgan, Bruff, Caherconlish, Cappamore, Doon, Elton, Galbally, Garrienderk, Glenbrohane, Glenosheen, Glenroe, Hospital, Kilfinane, Kilmallock, Kilteely, Knocklong, Murroe, Oola, Rockhill/Bruree, Mountcollins.

Adare Tidy Towns - Adare Cottage

Municipal District of Adare/Rathkeale

Limerick towns and villages in the Adare/Rathkeale electoral district are both perched along the edge of the Wild Atlantic Way and embrace the inland beauty of the Limerick countryside.

Adare, Askeaton, Ballyhahill, Ballingarry, Croom, Rathkeale.

Tidy Towns - Municipal District of Newcastle West

Municipal District of Newcastle West

The Limerick Tidy Towns of the Newcastle West area embrace a collaborative and open approach to their volunteer work and have an edge when it comes to expressing their culture, creativity, history and heritage.

Abbeyfeale, Athea, Ballysteen, Broadford, Foynes, Glin, Kilcornan, Kilmeedy, Newcastle West, Templeglantine, Tournafulla.

Limerick's 2018/2019 Medal Winners

Adare - Silver

Ardpatrick - Bronze

Castleconnell - Bronze

Galbally - Bronze

Newcastle West - Bronze

Limerick City Centre - Bronze

*Due to Covid-19 there was no competition in 2020.

Limerick Winner of National Competition

Adare - 1976

Adare winners of Tidy Towns Competition 1976 (Pic Limerick Leader Archives)
Adare tidy Towns Committee, winners of Tidy Towns Competition 1976. (Pic: Limerick Leader Archives)

Galbally - 1994

Galbally Tidy Towns Committee 1994 (Pic Owen South-Limerick Leader Archives)
Galbally Tidy Towns Committee, winners of Tidy Towns Competition 1994, from left, Brian Chaplin, JJ Fahy, Teresa Lee and Jim Fitzgearld. (Pic: Owen South/ Limerick Leader Archives)

Limerick Tidy Towns Photo Gallery