The Champions Category

The Champions Category will include previous winners of the top prize in the Limerick Going for Gold Challenge Category (or equivalent).

Champions Category

The Champions Category will be made up of the following groups:

  1. 2011 - Castletroy View Residents Association
  2. 2012 - Janesboro Tidy Towns 
  3. 2013 - Annacotty Tidy Towns
  4. 2014 - Caherdavin Tidy Towns & Residents Association
  5. 2015 - Castleconnell Tidy Towns
  6. 2016 - Glin Tidy Towns & Development Association
  7. 2017 - Adare Tidy Towns
  8. 2018 - Athea Tidy Towns & Kilteely Tidy Towns
  9. 2019 - Castletroy View Residents Association

How the Limerick Going for Gold Champions Category will work:

  • Each of the champion areas will be awarded a starting fund
  • For each item of litter seen on judging day €20 will be deducted from the starting fund (tbc)
  • The more items of litter found, the more is lost from the starting fund
  • Anything 'lost' goes into a winner’s pot and will be awarded to the 'Champion of Champions' for 2021. This will be the area with the least litter on the day/s of judging.
  • There will be other runner up/incentive prizes in this category

Judging of all Limerick Going for Gold entrants is ongoing and will take place up to mid September.