Winners of Businesswoman of the Year Awards announced

  • Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards Pic Brian Arthur
Winners Patricia Roberts, No. 1 Pery Square, Emma Langford, Singer-Songwriter, Hannah Wrixon, Get the Shifts, Petrina Hayes, The Savoy Collection & Olivia Buckley, Olivia Buckley International. (Pic Brian Arthur)

The winners of the Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards, sponsored by LEO Limerick and AIB, were announced at a special awards evening at No.1 Pery Square.

Hannah Wrixon, Get the Shifts, won the Emerging New Business Award. Olivia Buckley of Olivia Buckley International won the Small SME Award. Owner of No.1 Pery Square Patricia Roberts, won the Large SME Award. Singer and songwriter Emma Langford won the Arts category and the Shining Star Employee Award went to Petrina Hayes, The Savoy Collection,

The winners of each award category will now go on to the national finals for Network Ireland which will be announced at a gala ceremony in September in the Celtic Ross Hotel, West Cork.

The 26 finalists, representing a broad range of businesses, were joined by their family, friends and fellow members at the glamorous awards ceremony. Also in attendance were sponsors Judy Tighe, AIB and Mary Killeen, LEO Limerick, along with Helen Wycherley, National President of Network Ireland.

The Awards night was opened by special guest speaker Lorraine Heskin, CEO of Gourmet Food Company. During her talk, she encouraged women in business to be brave and work hard.

Speaking at the Awards ceremony, Catriona O’Donoghue, President of Network Ireland Limerick said, “Network Ireland is all about encouraging each other to be the best we can be. Our awards are a way to highlight everyone’s potential and provide a great opportunity to recognise our member’s achievements, ambition and professionalism. We had 26 inspiring finalists this year which is fantastic. I would like to congratulate them all and wish our 5 regional award winners the very best of luck at the nationals.

“I would like to especially thank the support of our sponsors, LEO Limerick and AIB, and judges Joan O’Dell, Norma Purtill and Dr Michelle O’Dwyer, who made this fantastic evening possible,” she continued.

See More