Finalists of Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards Announced

  • Finalists of Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards Announced 810x456

Winners will be announced 31 May 2023 at Summer Soirée & Awards Ceremony

The Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards, sponsored by LEO Limerick and AIB, will be hotly contested by 30 businesswomen across 8 categories this year.  Representing a broad range of businesses, everything from hospitality to finance to interior design, the contenders will find out their fate at a special gala awards ceremony on Wednesday 31 May at The Clayton Limerick.

The winners of each award category will then go on to compete at the Network Ireland National Businesswoman of the Year Awards which will be announced at a black tie gala ceremony on 29th September in Lawlors Hotel, Naas, Co Kildare.

The 8 categories include; Emerging New Businesswoman, Established Businesswoman, Solo Businesswoman, STEM Professional, Creative Professional, Rising Star Employee, Shining Star Employee and Networker of the Year.

Speaking about the upcoming regional awards, Karen Ronan, President of Network Ireland Limerick said, “The calibre of our shortlist this year is very strong and will no doubt give the judges much cause for deliberation. We have so many talented professionals among us representing a wide variety of businesses and organisations and we are delighted that they have put themselves forward. Our Businesswoman of the Year Awards provide a great platform to recognise their achievements. We’re looking forward to celebrating their success at the very special awards ceremony we have planned.”

Karen Ronan Network Ireland Limerick
Karen Ronan, President of Network Ireland Limerick

The finalists of the Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards for 2023 are:

Emerging New Business:Jessica Lyddy, Oahu Atlantic Adventures; Celine Gill, Style at Number 5 Interiors; Sarah Casey, Sarah’s Delicious Imperfectionz; Sinead O’Brien, Vacious Shapewear; Lorna Lyons, The Mum Boss Network; Silvi O’Brien, Nordic Twist; Petrina O’Halloran, Mamas Boobie Box; Lorraine Galvin, Lorraine Galvin Music.

Established Business: Olivia Buckley, Olivia Buckley International; Anne Marie Brosnan, Premier Tuition Centre; Denise Brazil, The Bedford Townhouse; Geri O’Toole, Geri Designs.

Solo Businesswoman: Edwina Gore, Gore Communications; Aoife Fitzgerald, Aoife Fitzgerald Sports Massage; Fiona Brennan, Inspire Action Success; Catherine Mulvihill, The Dyslexia Specialist.

STEM Professional:Sana Zaim, Analog Devices was the only entrant in this category and will compete at a regional level.

Creative Professional:Nell Stritch, Pressed Flowers by Nell; Orla Kennedy O’Brien, Kennedy O’Brien Cakes; Shirley Keane, Opera Workshop; Michelle McNulty, Social Media Influencer & Marketing Executive The Alexander Dental Group.

Rising Star Employee:Leah McMahon, Castle Capital Financial Planning; Sarah Mooney, Clayton Hotel; Danielle Markham, Eisner Amper Ireland.

Shining Star Employee: Katie Brennan, 101 Limerick; Susan Walsh, Metis Ireland; Elaine Ryan, Clayton Hotel.

Networker of the Year: Eve Stafford, Eve Stafford Soprano; Ellen Tuffy, Down Syndrome Limerick; Valerie Murphy, Valerie’s Breast Care; Edwina Gore, Gore Communications.

See More