The Official Guide to Limerick, Ireland
A great place to live, work and visit!

What's On

Limerick's Urban Horse

19th September - 31st December 2014

Categories: Art/Exhibition, Free

Halloween ‘Spooktacular’ Family Festival

Friday 24th October - Sunday 2nd November 2014

Categories: Halloween, Family Fun

THEATRE: Sive

Tuesday 28th to Saturday 1st November

Categories: Theatre

Wildebeest Theatre Company presents On the Wire

Tuesday 11th - Saturday 15th November, 6pm & 8pm

Categories: Theatre, City of Culture 2014

The Sailor’s Home, O’Curry St, Limerick * *Audience gathers at Sexton’s Pub, Henry St, 15 mins before each performance**

MUSICAL: The Unlucky Cabin Boy

Wednesday 5th - Saturday 8th November @ 8pm

Categories: Theatre, Musical Theatre

Portrait Drawing Workshop

Saturday 1st November @ 10am

Categories: Arts Workshops/Courses

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 1st November @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

The National Antiques, Art & Vintage Fair

Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd November, 11am - 6pm

Categories: Market/Fair, Antiques

Brian O'Driscoll Book Signing

Saturday 1st November @ 2pm

Categories: Book Signing

O'Mahony's Booksellers, 120 O'Connell Street, Limerick

From Limerick with Love

Running until Monday 1st December 2014

Categories: Art/Exhibition, Free

City Hall, Merchant's Quay, Limerick City

That's Limerick City - Pop Up People's Museum

September 2014 - February 2015

Categories: Museum, Community

Des Bishop Live in Limerick

Saturday 1st November @ 7.30pm

Categories: Comedy

EXHIBITION: Fallen Bird

Friday 17th October - Sunday 2nd November

Categories: Art/Exhibition

Jake Clemons

Sunday 2nd November @ 8pm

Categories: Music

St Munchins Photography Club

Monday 3rd November @ 7.30pm

Categories: Photography, Clubs

St Munchin's Community Centre, Kileely Court, Limerick  

On the Nail Literary Gathering

Tuesday 4th November 2014 @ 8pm

Categories: Literary Arts

The Loft Venue @ The Locke Bar, Georges Quay, Limerick

Tendering for Public/Private Sector

Wednesday 5th - Friday 7th November 9.30am - 5pm

Categories: Business, Workshops/Courses

Two Day Start Your Own Food Business

Wednesday 5th November 10am - 4.30pm

Categories: Business, Food & Drink

Visiting Writers: Limerick 2014 presents Colin Barrett

Wednesday 5th November @ 11am - 12.30pm

Categories: Literature

Lunchtime Concert with Peter Barley

Wednesday 5th November @ 1.15pm

Categories: Music

EXHIBITION: Tell me a story Limerick

Thursday 6th - Tuesday 18th November

Categories: Community, Art/Exhibition

Scrumptious Christmas Desserts

Thursday 6th November @ 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Categories: Christmas, Cookery,

The Acoustic Club @ The White House Bar

Thursday 6th November @ 9pm

Categories: Open Mic, Free

Offset - Creative Conference

Friday 7th & Saturday 8th November

Categories: Visual Arts, Conferences

The Riptide Movement Live

Friday 7th November @ 8pm

Categories: Music

The Locke Bar Presents John Colleary

Friday 7th November from 9pm

Categories: Comedy

Portrait Drawing Workshop

Saturday 11th November @ 10am

Categories: Arts Workshops/Courses

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 8th November @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

Paul Williams Book Signing

Saturday 8th November @ 1pm

Categories: Book Signing

O'Mahony's Booksellers, 120 O'Connell Street, Limerick

Tom Baxter Live

Saturday 8th October @ 8pm

Categories: Music

National Hunt Racing

Sunday 9th November from 12.30pm

Categories: Horse Racing

Limerick Pipe Organ Festival featuring Bernadette Kiely

Sunday 9th November @ 5pm

Categories: Music, Free

St Munchins Photography Club

Monday 10th November @ 7.30pm

Categories: Photography, Clubs

St Munchin's Community Centre, Kileely Court, Limerick  

Curries Curries Curries

Tuesday 11th November @ 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Categories: Food & Drink, Cookery,

The Rise and Fall of Little Voice

Tuesday 11th - Saturday 15th November @ 8pm

Categories: Musical Theatre

51 Shades of Maggie

Thursday 13th & Friday 14th November @ 8pm

Categories: Theatre

The Acoustic Club @ The White House Bar

Thursday 13th November @ 9pm

Categories: Open Mic, Free

21st Century Cheer and Dance Spectacular

Friday 14th to Sunday 16th November

Categories: Dance

French Tour of The Hunt Museum

Friday 14th November @ 1pm

Categories: Tours, Museum

Make your own Christmas Hamper

Friday 14th November @ 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Categories: Christmas,

Gavin James Live

Friday 14th November @ 8pm

Categories: Music

The Telescopes

Friday 14th October @ 9pm

Categories: Music

The Mechanical Horse

May to December 2014

Categories: Art/Exhibition

Celebrate Science Festival 2014

Saturday 15th November

Categories: Festival/Special Event, Science & Technology

Various locations

Portrait Drawing Workshop

Saturday 15th November @ 10am

Categories: Arts Workshops/Courses

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday November 15th @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

International Students Day at The Hunt Museum

Monday 17th November 9am - 5pm

Categories: Students, Learning

St Munchins Photography Club

Monday 17th November @ 7.30pm

Categories: Photography, Clubs

St Munchin's Community Centre, Kileely Court, Limerick  

Castleconnell Autumn Concert Series 2014

Thursday 20th November @ 8pm

Categories: Classical/Opera Music

All Saints’ Church, Castleconnell

The Acoustic Club

Thursday 20th November @ 9pm

Categories: Open Mic, Free

Festive Christmas Baking

Friday 21st November @ 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Categories: Christmas, Cookery,

Donal Skehan - Kitchen Hero Two

Friday 21st November @ 8pm

Categories: Cookery

Portrait Drawing Workshop

Saturday 22nd November @ 10am

Categories: Arts Workshops/Courses

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday November 22nd @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

Second Hand Baby Market

Sunday 23rd November @ 2pm - 4pm

Categories: Market/Fair, Young Kids

EXHIBITION: Limerick My City My Home

Monday 24th November - Thursday 12th February

Categories: Art/Exhibition

St Munchins Photography Club

Monday 24th November @ 7.30pm

Categories: Photography, Clubs

St Munchin's Community Centre, Kileely Court, Limerick  

The Cecilian Musical Society presents Grease

Wednesday 26th - Saturday 29th November @ 8pm

Categories: Musical Theatre

The Hunt for Red Willie

Thursday 27th - Sunday 30th November & Thursday 4th - Sunday 7th December @ 8pm

Categories: Theatre

Japanese Tour of The Hunt Museum

Thursday 27th November @ 12pm

Categories: Tours, Museum

The Acoustic Club @ The White House Bar

Thursday 27th November @ 9pm

Categories: Open Mic, Free

Santa Experience 2014

Friday 28th November to Tuesday 23rd December

Categories: Christmas, Kids

Mulled Wine and Festive Appetizers

Friday 28th November @ 6.30pm-8.30pm

Categories: Christmas, Cookery,

Munster Rugby v Ulster Rugby (Guinness PRO12)

Friday 28th November @ 7.35pm

Categories: Rugby

Raglans

Friday 28th November @ 9pm

Categories: Music

Lough Gur Santa Village

29th November - 23rd December 2014

Categories: Christmas

Portrait Drawing Workshop

Saturday 29th November @ 10am

Categories: Arts Workshops/Courses

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 29th November @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

David O' Doherty

Saturday 29th November @ 7.30pm

Categories: Comedy

Mad Professor

Saturday 29th November @ 10pm

Categories: Music

National Self Portrait Collection

Thursday 16th October - Wednesday 31st December

Categories: Art/Exhibition

Enabling Stars Concert

Sunday 30th November @ 3pm

Categories: Music, Fundraising/Charity

St Munchins Photography Club

Monday 1st December @ 7.30pm

Categories: Photography, Clubs

St Munchin's Community Centre, Kileely Court, Limerick  

An Evening To Remember

Tuesday 2nd December @ 8pm

Categories: Music, Fundraising/Charity

One Day Start Your Own Business Course

Wednesday 3rd December 10am - 4.30pm

Categories: Business, Workshops/Courses

The Waterboys Live At The Big Top

Wednesday 3rd December @ 7pm

Categories: Music

Live at the Big Top, Milk Market, Limerick

The High Kings

Wednesday 3rd December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

ABBA Forever - The Christmas Show!

Thursday 4th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music, Christmas

The Acoustic Club @ The White House Bar

Thursday 4th December @ 9pm

Categories: Open Mic, Free

Demo: The Perfect Christmas Dinner

Friday 5th December @ 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Categories: Christmas, Cookery,

Casey Black Live

Friday 5th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 6th December @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

Call Mr Robeson, A Life with Songs

Saturday 6th December @ 8pm

Categories: Musical Theatre

69 O'Connell Street, Limerick

St Munchins Photography Club

Monday 8th December @ 7.30pm

Categories: Photography, Clubs

St Munchin's Community Centre, Kileely Court, Limerick  

Vladimir's Viennese Christmas

Monday 8th December @ 8pm

Categories: Christmas, Classical/Opera Music

The Hunt Museum Raffle 2014

Tuesday 9th December @ 2pm

Categories: Raffle, Museum

Christmas by Candlelight

Wednesday 10th December @ 8pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

Hermitage Green Live

Thursday 11th December @ 7.30pm

Categories: Music

The Acoustic Club @ The White House Bar

Thursday 11th December @ 9pm

Categories: Open Mic, Free

Irish Chamber Orchestra - Joyeaux Noël

Friday 12th December @ 8pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

Visit Santa with Honest Arts

Saturday 13th December

Categories: Christmas, Santa

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 13th December @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

Music Generation Limerick presents 'The Snowman Live'

Saturday 13th December @ 3pm

Categories: Christmas, Family Fun

69 O'Connell Street, Limerick

Keywest

Saturday 13th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Ham Sandwich

Saturday 13th December @ 9pm

Categories: Music

The Elf Factory

Monday 15th December @ 10am, 11.30am & 3pm

Categories: Christmas, Family Fun

PANTO: Jack and the Beanstalk

Tuesday 16th December 2014 to Sunday 4th January 2015

Categories: Pantomime, Christmas

Swan Lake

2014-12-16-Swan-Lake

Categories: Ballet, Christmas

The Acoustic Club @ The White House Bar

Thursday 18th December @ 9pm

Categories: Open Mic, Free

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 20th December @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

Christmas by the Hearth - Seán Keane

Saturday 20th December @ 8pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

Limerick Christmas Racing Festival - Stephen's Day

Friday 26th December from 12.30pm

Categories: Horse Racing, Christmas

Munster Rugby v Leinster Rugby (Guinness PRO12)

Friday 26th December @ 5pm

Categories: Rugby

Limerick Panto Society presents Cinderella

Saturday 27th December to Sunday 4th January

Categories: Christmas, Pantomime, Family Fun

Limerick Christmas Racing Festival – 27th December

Saturday 27th December from 12.30pm

Categories: Horse Racing, Christmas

The Four Of Us Acoustic

Sunday 28th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Mick Flannery

Monday 29th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Finbar Wright Celebrating Little Christmas

Monday 5th January @ 8pm

Categories: Music, Christmas

Conal Gallen - A Bit on the Side

Thursday 15th January @ 8pm

Categories: Comedy Theatre

Reeling in the Showband Years

Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th January 2015 @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Munster Rugby v Sale Sharks (European Rugby Champions Cup)

23/24/25 January 2015 (Date TBC)

Categories: Rugby

Neil Delamere - The Fresh Prince of Delamere

Saturday 24th January @ 8pm

Categories: Comedy

Princeton University Orchestra

Monday 26th January @ 8pm

Categories: Music

An Evening with The King's Singers

Wednesday 4th February @ 8pm

Categories: Music

An Evening with Brendan Grace

Friday 6th February @ 8pm

Categories: Comedy

MUSIC: Tommy Fleming

Thursday 13th February 2015 @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Croagh School of Music 10th Anniversary Concert

Saturday 21st February @ 8pm

Categories: Music

MUSIC: Ultimate Eagles

Thursday 26th February @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Mike Denver with Big Band and Special Guests

Friday 27th February @ 8pm

Categories: Country Music

Pat Shortt - Selfie

Saturday 7th March @ 8pm

Categories: Comedy

Christy Moore with Declan Sinnott

Friday 20th March

Categories: Music

I am looking for...
  • Events
  • Attractions
  • Accommodation
Format: 2014-11-01
Format: 2014-11-01