The Official Guide to Limerick, Ireland
A great place to live, work and visit!

What's On

Limerick's Urban Horse

19th September - 31st December 2014

Categories: Art/Exhibition, Free

Starting with T: A Film Installation Celebrating Women and Community

30th October - 29th November, 11am - 5pm (Mon-Sat)

Categories: Art/Exhibition, Film, Free

Fab Lab, Rutland Street, Limerick

Particles or Waves?

Saturday 21st June - Wednesday 31st December

Categories: Visual Arts, Free

Various locations

From Limerick with Love

Running until Monday 1st December 2014

Categories: Art/Exhibition, Free

City Hall, Merchant's Quay, Limerick City

Tell Me Something

Thursday 25th September to January

Categories: Visual Arts, Free

The old chimney at Cleeve’s Factory, North Circular Road

The Mechanical Horse

May to December 2014

Categories: Art/Exhibition

A History of Humanitarian Action: Limerick Photography Exhibition

Tuesday 18th - Friday 28th November

Categories: Art/Exhibition

Central Buildings, O'Connell Street, Limerick

Christmas in Limerick

23rd November - 31st December

Categories: Day out in Limerick, Family Fun, Christmas

Limerick is set to sparkle this Christmas!

EXHIBITION: Limerick My City My Home

Monday 24th November - Thursday 12th February

Categories: Art/Exhibition

Google Sketchup for Digital Fabrication and Prototyping

Monday 24th November - Monday 15th December

Categories: Architecture, Workshops/Courses

7 Rutland Street, Limerick City

Beautiful Dreamers - A Conversation with a City

Friday 28th November - Sunday 7 December 2014 @ 6pm, 7.30pm & 9pm

Categories: Theatre, City of Culture 2014

Once you have purchased your ticket, you will be emailed with the confirmed meeting point in Limerick City Centre.

The Royal Picture Show Film Festival

Thursday 27th to Sunday 30th November

Categories: Film, Festival/Special Event

69 O'Connell Street, Limerick City

Limerick on Ice

28th November - 4th January 10am - 10pm

Categories: Christmas, Family Fun, Day out in Limerick

Santa Experience 2014

Friday 28th November to Tuesday 23rd December

Categories: Christmas, Kids, Family Fun, Day out in Limerick

Mulled Wine and Festive Appetizers

Friday 28th November @ 6.30pm-8.30pm

Categories: Christmas, Cookery,

Public Reading by Paul Lynch

Friday 28th November @ 7pm

Categories: Book Readings/Launches

Inchirourke, Askeaton

Munster Rugby v Ulster Rugby (Guinness PRO12)

Friday 28th November @ 7.35pm

Categories: Rugby

Raglans

Friday 28th November @ 9pm

Categories: Music

North Pole Post Office

10am-6pm every Saturday & Sunday until Christmas

Categories: Christmas

20 O'Connell Street, Limerick (The corner of O'Connell St/Thomas Street)

Portrait Drawing Workshop

Saturday 29th November @ 10am

Categories: Arts Workshops/Courses

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 29th November @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

David O' Doherty

Saturday 29th November @ 7.30pm

Categories: Comedy

PULSE II - Theatre Legacy Programme

Saturday 29th November @ 8pm

Categories: Theatre

Limerick Theatre and Performance HUB, Red Cross Hall, 36 Cecil St., Limerick.

Mad Professor

Saturday 29th November @ 10pm

Categories: Music

National Self Portrait Collection

Thursday 16th October - Wednesday 31st December

Categories: Art/Exhibition

Enabling Stars Concert

Sunday 30th November @ 3pm

Categories: Music, Fundraising/Charity

That's Limerick City - Pop Up People's Museum

September 2014 - February 2015

Categories: Museum, Community

Advent Carol Service

Sunday 30th November @ 7pm

Categories: Classical/Opera Music, Christmas

St Munchins Photography Club

Monday 1st December @ 7.30pm

Categories: Photography, Clubs

St Munchin's Community Centre, Kileely Court, Limerick  

The Magic Numbers

Monday 1st December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Integration through the Arts Seminar

Tuesday 2nd December

Categories: Arts

An Evening To Remember

Tuesday 2nd December @ 8pm

Categories: Music, Fundraising/Charity

One Day Start Your Own Business Course

Wednesday 3rd December 10am - 4.30pm

Categories: Business, Workshops/Courses

The Waterboys Live At The Big Top

Wednesday 3rd December @ 7pm

Categories: Music

Live at the Big Top, Milk Market, Limerick

Fishamble: The New Play Company present Underneath

Wednesday 3rd - Saturday 6th December @ 8pm

Categories: Theatre

The Comedy Couch

Thursday 4th December @ 9pm

Categories: Comedy, Christmas

Demo: The Perfect Christmas Dinner

Friday 5th December @ 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Categories: Christmas, Cookery,

Casey Black Live

Friday 5th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Christmas at Castle Oliver

Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th December

Categories: Christmas, Day out in Limerick, Family Fun

Castle Oliver, Ardpatrick, Co. Limerick

Fishamble Workshop - Playwriting

Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th December @ 10am - 5pm

Categories: Workshops/Courses

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 6th December @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

Our Lady of Lourdes Christmas Market

Saturday 6th December 11am - 3pm

Categories: Christmas, Market/Fair

WestEnd Youth Centre and Our Lady of Lourdes Car Park, Childers Rd, Co. Limerick

The Hot Sprockets

Saturday 6th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Seo Linn at Castle Oliver

Saturday 6th December @ 9pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

Castle Oliver, Ardpatrick, Co. Limerick

Sleaford Mods

Saturday 6th December @ 10pm

Categories: Music

The Strypes

Sunday 7th December @ 8pm

Categories: Blues Music

St Munchins Photography Club

Monday 8th December @ 7.30pm

Categories: Photography, Clubs

St Munchin's Community Centre, Kileely Court, Limerick  

Vladimir's Viennese Christmas

Monday 8th December @ 8pm

Categories: Christmas, Classical/Opera Music

Lunchtime Lecture in the Hunt Museum

Tuesday 9th December @ 1pm

Categories: Lecture/Talk

The Hunt Museum Raffle 2014

Tuesday 9th December @ 2pm

Categories: Raffle, Museum

Christmas with Judy

Tuesday 9th December @ 7pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

St Nessan’s Goes To Oz

Wednesday 10th & Thursday 11th December

Categories: Theatre

See for Cinema - Magic in the Moonlight

Wednesday 10th December @ 8pm

Categories: Film

69 O'Connell Street, Limerick City

EXHIBITION: Pigtown The Wild Watery Heart of the City by John Collins

Thursday 11th December @ 5.30pm

Categories: Art/Exhibition

Bourn Vincent Gallery, Foundation Building, University of Limerick

Hermitage Green Live

Thursday 11th December @ 7.30pm

Categories: Music

The Acoustic Club @ The White House Bar

Thursday 11th December @ 9pm

Categories: Open Mic, Free

A Solo Exhibition by Alan Butler

Friday 12th December 2014 - Saturday 31st January 2015

Categories: Art/Exhibition

Christmas Markets at Limerick Milk Market

Friday 12th - Sunday 14th December

Categories: Christmas, Market/Fair

Monster Christmas Auction

Friday 12th December @ 2.30pm - 5pm

Categories: Christmas

Hermitage Green

Friday 12th December @ 8pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

Saved By The 90s

Friday 12th December @ 11.30pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

Christmas at Castle Oliver

Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th December

Categories: Christmas

Castle Oliver, Ardpatrick, Co. Limerick

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 13th December @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

Music Generation Limerick presents 'The Snowman Live'

Saturday 13th December @ 3pm

Categories: Christmas, Family Fun

69 O'Connell Street, Limerick

Come and Sing Carols

Saturday 13th December @ 5.30pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

Keywest

Saturday 13th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Ham Sandwich

Saturday 13th December @ 9pm

Categories: Music

The Elf Factory

Monday 15th December @ 10am, 11.30am & 3pm

Categories: Family Fun, Christmas

PANTO: Jack and the Beanstalk

Tuesday 16th December 2014 to Sunday 4th January 2015

Categories: Pantomime, Christmas

Swan Lake

Tuesday 16th December @ 8pm

Categories: Ballet, Christmas

Christmas Markets at Limerick Milk Market

Wednesday 17th - Wednesday 24th December

Categories: Day out in Limerick, Family Fun, Christmas

Christmas with Ancór!

Wednesday 17th December @ 8pm

Categories: Choral Music

An evening with Footsteps Youth Theatre & B.A.R.D.S.

Thursday 18th December @ 7.30pm

Categories: Youth Theatre

The Acoustic Club @ The White House Bar

Thursday 18th December @ 9pm

Categories: Open Mic, Free

The Alvin Purple Experience Christmas Party

Friday 19th December @ 9pm

Categories: Music, Christmas

Christmas at Castle Oliver

Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st December

Categories: Christmas

Castle Oliver, Ardpatrick, Co. Limerick

Drop in Arts and Crafts

Saturday 20th December @ 10.15am

Categories: Arts & Crafts, Kids Workshops/Courses

Christmas by the Hearth - Seán Keane

Saturday 20th December @ 8pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

The Minutes

Saturday 20th December @ 9pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

Crooning at Christmas with Liam O'Brien

Sunday 21st December @ 7.30pm

Categories: Christmas, Music

Kíla

Tuesday 23rd December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Munster Rugby v Leinster Rugby (Guinness PRO12)

Friday 26th December @ 5pm

Categories: Rugby

Limerick Winter Carnival

Saturday 27th December

Categories: Day out in Limerick, Family Fun, Christmas

Various locations

A Wedding Open Day at Christmas

Saturday 27th December from 12pm - 5pm

Categories: Christmas, Wedding

Rubberbandits Christmas Fistfight

Saturday 27th December @ 8pm

Categories: Christmas, Comedy, Music

The Brad Pitt Light Orchestra

Saturday 27th December @ 9pm

Categories: Music

The Riptide Movement

Saturday 27th December @ 10pm

Categories: Music

The Four Of Us Acoustic

Sunday 28th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Mick Flannery

Monday 29th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Eamonn Hehir and the Flag Listeners

Tuesday 30th December @ 8pm

Categories: Music

The O'Malleys New Year's Eve

Wednesday 31st December @ 9pm

Categories: Christmas, Rock Music

Finbar Wright Celebrating Little Christmas

Monday 5th January @ 8pm

Categories: Music, Christmas

Conal Gallen - A Bit on the Side

Thursday 15th January @ 8pm

Categories: Comedy Theatre

Reeling in the Showband Years

Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th January 2015 @ 8pm

Categories: Music

The Shakespeare Sessions 2015 - Othello

Monday 19th January

Categories: School, Theatre

The Bullying Prevention Session

Thursday 22nd January

Categories: Education

The Shakespeare Sessions 2015 - King Lear

Friday 23rd January

Categories: School, Theatre

Munster Rugby v Sale Sharks (European Rugby Champions Cup)

23/24/25 January 2015 (Date TBC)

Categories: Rugby

Dolans Presents Mary Black at Lime Tree Theatre

Saturday 24th January @ 7.30pm

Categories: Music

Neil Delamere - The Fresh Prince of Delamere

Saturday 24th January @ 8pm

Categories: Comedy

Princeton University Orchestra

Monday 26th January @ 8pm

Categories: Music

The King Is Back - Elvis

Thursday 29th January @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Nathan Carter

Friday 30th January @ 8pm

Categories: Country Music

An Evening with The King's Singers

Wednesday 4th February @ 8pm

Categories: Music

An Evening with Brendan Grace

Friday 6th February @ 8pm

Categories: Comedy

Jason Byrne - You Name the Show

Saturday 7th February @ 8pm

Categories: Comedy

RTÉ Concert Orchestra with Declan O'Rourke

Thursday 12th February @ 8pm

Categories: Music

MUSIC: Tommy Fleming

Thursday 13th February 2015 @ 8pm

Categories: Music

MUSIC: Eddi Reader

Friday 20th February @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Croagh School of Music 10th Anniversary Concert

Saturday 21st February @ 8pm

Categories: Music

MUSIC: Ultimate Eagles

Thursday 26th February @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Mike Denver with Big Band and Special Guests

Friday 27th February @ 8pm

Categories: Country Music

Duke Special

Saturday 28th February @ 7pm

Categories: Music

Hudson Taylor

Saturday 28th February @ 8pm

Categories: Music

Michael Harding: Hanging with the Elephant

Thursday 5th March @ 8pm

Categories: Literature

Pat Shortt - Selfie

Saturday 7th March @ 8pm

Categories: Comedy

Christy Moore with Declan Sinnott

Friday 20th March

Categories: Music

Ireland v Barbarians

Thursday 28th May 2015 @ 7.45pm

Categories: Rugby

I am looking for...
  • Events
  • Attractions
  • Accommodation
Format: 2014-11-28
Format: 2014-11-28